The goal of the ICSOC Demo track is to provide opportunities for participants from both academia and industry to present their latest development in Service Oriented Computing. The following proposals are particularly welcome:

  • Novel Service Applications and Implementations, including:
    • Data Science
    • Artificial Intelligence (AI)-enabled Services and Process Automation
    • Crowdsourcing and Social Services
    • Internet of Things (IoT) Services
    • Cloud and Edge Services
    • Quantum Services
    • Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality
  • Service-oriented Architecture Showcases
  • Testbeds for Service Technologies and Concepts
  • Design-support tools (platforms, Open APIs, low-code solutions)
  • Integration platform for SOA, SaaS, and APIs
  • Best practices for microservices and API Engineering

Important dates

Demonstration submission dueSeptember 30th, 2022 October 9th, 2022
Notification to authorsOctober 22nd, 2022
Author registrationOctober 29th, 2022
Camera-readyOctober 30th, 2022
Conference datesNovember 29th - December 2nd, 2022

Demonstrations Submissions

Submissions accepted for the Demo track will be notified to the authors and advertised on the ICSOC 2022 website and would be included in the post-conference proceedings. Each Demo submission must consist of the following elements:

  • Paper (maximum 5 pages): Pages 1 to 4 should describe the system to be demonstrated and include the necessary bibliographic references. The authors are encouraged to discuss the application domain, the problem scenario, the technology used, the techniques involved, the innovations of the system, etc. Page 5 should provide the organizers with a list of requirements for the demo setting at the conference.
  • Video (maximum 5 minutes): The paper should contain a URL linking to a demonstration video of no more than 5 minutes in duration (QuickTime or YouTube format) showing and explaining the execution of the system.

Please note that papers should be formatted according to the Springer’s LNCS Formatting Guidelines. Submissions must be in English. All papers must be submitted electronically in PDF to the Demo Submission System in

For each accepted paper, at least one author must attend the conference and present the paper.

Anonymous submissions

ICSOC implements a double-blind reviewing process. Author names and affiliations should not appear in the paper. The authors should make a reasonable effort not to reveal their identities of institutional affiliations in the text, figures, photos, links, or other data that is contained in the paper. Authors’ prior work should be preferably referred to in the third person; if this is not feasible, the references should be blinded. Submissions that violate these requirements will be rejected without review. The list of authors cannot be changed after the acceptance decision is made unless approved by the Program Chairs.

Selection Process

The submission and selection process for the ICSOC 2022 Demos will be separate from that of the main conference. Each submission will be assessed by the Demos Program Committee. The authors will receive a brief evaluation report with the notification. The evaluation criteria are:

  • Relevance to the ICSOC conference
  • Significance and originality
  • Video content and presentation
  • Maturity and readiness of the demonstration
  • Potential impact in the intended application domain
  • Potential interest to a broader audience

Best Demonstration Award

The “Best Demo” Awards will be given to the demos that the Demonstration Program Committee judges to be the best in quality, execution, and impact among all the accepted demos in the conference.

Demonstration Chairs

  • Guadalupe Ortiz, University of Cádiz, Spain
  • Cesare Pautasso, University of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Christian Zirpins, Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Demonstration PC

  • Simone Agostinelli, Sapienza University of Roma, Italy
  • Almaas Ali, Middlesex University London, United Kingdom
  • Humberto Alvarez Valera, University of Pau and the Pays de l’Adour, France
  • Juan Boubeta Puig, University of Cadiz, Spain
  • Javier Cámara Moreno, University of Málaga, Spain
  • Juan Luis Herrera, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain
  • Baldomero Imbernón, Universidad Católica de Murcia, Spain
  • Marcos López, University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
  • José Antonio Peregrina, Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Francisco Pérez, University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
  • Nabil El Ioini, University of Bolzano, Italy
  • Moritz Weisenböhler, Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences Germany
  • Reza Poorzare, Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Martin Grambow, Technical University Berlin, Germany
  • Jason J. Jung,Chung-Ang University, Republic of Korea